Home Detail News

Inter school U-17 table tennis tournament of Wimberlygunj zone held

Port Blair ,

Inter School Table Tennis Tournament for U-14 & U-17 (Boys & Girls) Singles & Doubles of Wimberlygunj Educational Zone was organized by Sports Section of DEO's Office, Wimberlygunj in the Multipurpose Hall, Nayapuram recently. Altogether 120 Students from different Govt. and Private Schools of this Educational Zone participated in the tournament. 
During the closing function, Shri S.Suresh Kumar, Deputy Education Officer, Wimberlygunj, while speaking as the chief guest informed that the DEO's Establishment has chalked out various games and sports competitions for school children throughout the year. The winners and runners-up trophies and certificates were awarded to the winners by the chief guest and guest of honor Shri V.Ranjith Kumar, Assistant Director, Sports. 
In the U- 17 Boys (Singles), M.Mohammed Altaf of Vitala Public School emerged winner while M.Mohd. Junaid of MES Azad Nagar  became the runner up. In the U- 17 Boys (Doubles), M.Ashfaq Hussain & M.Mohd. Junaid of MES Azad Nagar became winner defeating Saneesh Minj & M.Mohammed Altaf of Vitala Public School. Similarly, in the U- 17 Girls (Singles), Jislie Tembrance of GSSS Bambooflat emerged winner while Zeenatunisha of GSSS Tushnabad became the runner up. In the U- 17 Girls (Doubles) final, the duo of Jislie Tembrance & Hanil Grace   of GSSS Bambooflat defeated Sangeeta Soreng & Zeenatunisha of GSSS Tushnabad.