Home Detail News

Online National U-10 Open Chess Championship begins

Port Blair ,

    The Online National U-10 Open Chess Championship 2021 has begun today. More than 960 players from across India are participating in this prestigious event. The Games are being held in Rapid format that follow 15 minutes, plus a 10 second increment per move, per player which will be held for 11 rounds for three days.  The main event will start from tomorrow on Tornelo platform in which Sayansh Jindal , Shrihaan Karmakar, S P M Tarun, Lohitaksha, A Arush, J S Virat, Tanish M  &   Y Ronnie Ronaldo from Andaman & Nicobar Islands will be participating in this Championship.
   Meanwhile the U-12 Girls Online National Chess Championship 2021 which began on 25th June 2021 has concluded today in which the players from A & N Islands Tanisha Raj & R Shruti scored four points each with four wins. Similarly, S Vidhya also scored four points with three win and two draws, a press release from ANCA said.