Home Detail News

LG nominates three persons in Port Blair Municipal Council

Port Blair ,

The Lt. Governor has nominated three persons to be represented in the Port Blair Municipal Council. They are Shri V. Keshav Murthy, S/o Late Sanyasi, R/o Anarkali, Shri L. Moorthy, S/o A.K. Lingavelu, R/o Aberdeen Bazar and Shri Nand Kishore Singh, S/o Late Shatrughan Singh, R/o Doctor's Colony, Nayagaon.
  Their terms of offices shall be as that of the Elected Members of the Council. These nominated members shall not have the right to vote in the meetings of Municipality.